About Us

Nigerian Association of Radiography Students

The Nigerian Association of Radiography Students (NARS) is the only officially recognised authority/body of all Radiography students studying in Nigeria. It comprise of all students undergoing a B.Sc (Bachelor of Science) or a B.Rad (Bachelor of Radiography) program in Nigerian universities.

Abbreviations NARS
Formation 1993
Founder Prof. Felix Erondu
Type Student Organization Non-profit organization
Purpose Representation of all Nigerian students in matters affecting them and the profession.
Headquarters Abuja, Nigeria
Membership Over 6000 members
Official Language English Language
Current President Comrade Ugorji Clinton Ejikema
Parent Association Association of Radiographers of Nigeria (ARN)
Affiliations Radiographers Registration Board of Nigeria (RRBN),
International Society of Radiologic Technology Students (ISRTS)

NARS was founded in 1993 by Professor Felix Erondu; founder and medical director of Image Diagnostics, which has branches across the country. The association was established with the main aim of uniting Radiography students under one umbrella, representing their needs and also protesting for their welfares.

Schools offering Radiography

North East
North West
South East
South West
South South

Baze University, Jabi, Abuja
ECWA Bringham University, Abuja
Benue State University
Fedral University, Lafia

North East

Univesity of Maiduguri

North West

Bayero University, Kano,
Usmanu Dan-fodiyo university, Sokoto
Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

South East

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
University of Nigeria, Enugu
Federal University of Technology, Owerri
Evangel University, Akaeze
Gregory University, Uturu
David Nweze Umahi University of Medical Sciences

South West

University of Lagos
University of Osun
Lead City University, Oyo
University of Medical Sciences, Ondo
Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo

South South

University of Calabar
University of Uyo
PAMO University, Port Harcourt


Below are the structures of the association which has carried out its purpose and maintained its standard.

NARS Executive Council
The NARS National Executive Council comprise of the following;

i. The President
ii. The Vice President (internal affairs)
iii. The Vice President (external affairs)
iv. The Secretary General
v. The Assistant Secretary General
vi. The Financial Secretary
vii. The Public Relations Officer
viii. The Treasurer
ix. The Academic Director
x. The Director of Sports
xi. The Director of Welfares
xii. The Director of Welfares II
xiii. The Director of Transport
xiv. The Director of Socials

Committees And Liaison Officers

There exists the underlisted committees and appointed officers under NARS

i. Social and Games/Sports committee
ii. Board of Auditors
iii. Annual Convention Planning Committee/ LOC
iv. Standing Committee on Radiography Education (SCORE)
v. Standing Committee on Public Health (SCOPH)
vi. Standing Committee on International Relations (SCOIR)
vii. Directorate of New Media (DNW)
viii. Directorate of Research and Radiography Journal (DoRADJ)
ix. Liaison officer to ARN
x. Liaison officer to RRBN
xi. Liaison officer to all HODs
xii. Liaison officer to Radiography Lecturers Association of Nigeria (RLAN)

Directorate’s and committees

1. Standing Committee on Radiography Education SCORE
2. Standing Committee International Relations SCOIR
3. Standing Committee on Public Health SCOPH
4. Directorate of New Media DNM
5. Directorate of Research and Radiography journals DoRadJ
6. Nars Games NG
7. Convention Planning Committee CPC
8. NARS Socials NS


The NARS National Executive Council tenure begins at the end of a national congress during the annual national convention and ends the next year, during the subsequent national congress. The duration of a tenue is one year.

NARS National Constitution